We are highly recommended by verified reviews


The German Car Shoppe
303-798-2287
5115 South Santa Fe Dr
Littleton, CO 80120
39.623710 -105.014765
http://germancarshoppe.mechanicnet.com/
4.89/5.00 average rating
212 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  John 03/10/2016
5
  Mike 03/10/2016
The Manager, John, took a lot of time with me and my ongoing project 2005 BMW X3. I think, at last, the problem was solved. John puts a lot of effort into customer satisfaction and I thank you for your dedication and it shows. Another, in line, of many satisfied customers. Michael.
  Adrian 03/03/2016
I have some serious "brand loyalty" for The German Car Shop. I always feel like my favorite cousin is taking care of my Audi. Adrian.
  Linda 03/03/2016
Always great service & perfessinal love them
  Joan 02/18/2016
You ruined our C320. By overfilling the engine oil the car now burns oil so badly that it is un-driveable. I would not recommend your shop to anyone. To add insult to injury instead of offering to correct the problem at your own expense you wanted to charge us $2,300.00 to fix the problem you caused.
  Graham 02/04/2016
My car is a 2001 E55 (W210) with ~150k miles on it. It's a reliable car that I regularly take on ski trips into the mountains, but keeping it reliable in a cost-effective manner only makes sense if it can be maintained by a knowledgeable, trustworthy independent mechanic willing to work with the owner (me) to make the right maintenance decisions. I move every few years, and finding such a Mercedes shop is generally a challenge after each move. Four months after moving to Denver, my CEL came on and the car began to misfire (first CEL in 8yrs). I was referred by a work colleague to John and the German Car Shoppe. John's shop was excellent, quickly diagnosing and fixing the issue for what I felt was a very fair price, and he gave me a loaner which kept me mobile. Being knowledgeable, competent, honest, and providing great service would give 4/4.5 stars, but my brief conversation with John as I picked up the car puts my rating over 5. When I picked up the car, John noted the overall mechanical condition of the car, the parts he had seen with significant wear, then reassured me that there was no need to replace them at this time, and that the car was safe and ready to head back up I-70 (which I promptly did during the next snow storm). This type of conversation, to me, is essential and is the type of relationship that I really value with the person maintaining my car. Airlines call it "condition based maintenance," it differs substantially from the calendar or mileage based maintenance schedule a dealer adheres to, and the result is a reliable, economical car ownership experience. An experienced Mercedes technician with high moral character knows how long each component generally lasts under different types of usage, recognizes the signs of a component reaching the end of its life, and maintains an honest dialogue with the owner. I'm very glad I found such a trustworthy Mercedes expert in John, and look forward to having him look after me and my car. - Graham
  Bill 01/07/2016
We bought our Audi from an Auto Nation Jeep dealership and they offered us a free oil change with the purchase. We let them change the oil but 2 quarts leaked out in 2 days. They did not tighten the "collapsible" washer on the oil pan drain plug properly! We arrived at German Car Shoppe at 5:30 pm with no appointment and engine light flashing. Robin worked overtime to identify and correct the problem, topped off the oil and sent us home safely. We will use GCS for all future maintenance and repairs, good technicians and good people...
  Art 12/18/2015
  Brigid 12/07/2015
Excellent!!! Customer service is great and prices were reasonable. I will definitely be back!!!
  Jerry 12/04/2015
Faced with a seized ML 350 engine at 78k I was faced with few choices, all bad! These guys helped with their expertise to make a tough situation bearable. Work was top shelf.
  Emma 12/04/2015
Great service, and most of all, very knowledgeable.
  Jeff 11/26/2015
Referred my wife who was blown away at the level of service she received. We love your shop, and will keep referring everyone we know!
  Kimberly 11/19/2015
Every person at The German Car Shoppe is extremely honest, dependable & professional.
  Mark 11/05/2015
Great services and great rates! This place is the BEST!
  Jeanete 10/29/2015
  Tom 10/15/2015
The best thing about the German Car Shoppe is how knowledgeble they are about Mercedes. They know exactly what is needed to be done without the extra costs.On two occasions they cleared codes for me without charge. While the work was being done on my car they called me a number of times to update me on what needed to be done as well as when it would be done. I knew exactly how much it was going to cost. Thanks
  Art 10/15/2015
Always happy with the treatment I receive here.
  Kloosterman 10/08/2015
Ed and everybody at the German Car Shoppe are absolutely amazing! They were the only reason that I kept my little pill of a car! They were always willing to answer questions, help me out, and repair my car at an amazingly fair price (nothing compared to what the dealership chargers)! Truely a blessing to know these wonderful people!!!
  Dee 09/10/2015
These guys are great - Audi has a basic list of service intervals already predetermined for their vehicles and these guys did ONLY the necessary maintenance post-vehicle inspection WITHOUT overcharging - they saved me HALF of what Audi was charging - the best part is that TGCS also uses factory parts to do the maintenance - WELL WORTH the trip and I will continually refer TGCS to anyone with a german vehicle!
  Hans 09/03/2015
I always get friendly and competent service from Ed at the German Car Shoppe. They take very good care of my BMW M5.
Total page: 11
Previous   1  2  3  4  5   6  7  8  9  10  ...   Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
303-798-2287
near by local auto car shop
5115 South Santa Fe Dr
Littleton, CO 80120
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo