Reviews

The German Car Shoppe


303-798-2287
5115 South Santa Fe Dr
Littleton, CO 80120
39.623710 -105.014765
http://germancarshoppe.mechanicnet.com/
4.88/5.00 average rating
193 reviews
[ Write a Review ]


MNG Customer Reviews (193)


 5     Logan 06/08/2017
Fast, friendly, and saved me from a lot of trouble

 5     Reed 05/04/2017
My first visit to these folks so there was that uncertainty, and I don't live for my car so I think *all* car repairs are too expensive :), but the work was completed on time at a price that was quite reasonable to my mind, and under their estimate to boot. The shop was not luxurious but who cares about that, and Dave was friendly and straightforward. I rarely give fives for these kinds of reviews but the nature of the repairs were such that, if the work was shoddy or done with sub-standard parts I suspect they should have failed by now but everything has been just fine and work and parts are warrantied. A good experience.

 5     Chad 04/27/2017
I brought my car in as my dealer told me I had fluids leaking from my transmission and the dealer quoted $1,200 to fix. The German car shoppe inspected and said there is too much fluid to know what is wrong so they power washed and had me come back. In the end, it saved me over $1,000 coming here due to the technicians integrity. I did have my rear brakes done and it was done timely and very well and at a reasonable cost.

 5     Tony 04/06/2017

 5     Mark 03/31/2017

 5     Rex 03/30/2017
The German Car Shoppe is, in my opinion, the best place in the Denver area to get it repaired if you drive a German car. They work on both of mine and keep them in great shape. I even bought one of my Bimmer's there. You can trust these guys. They always tell me the truth... even if the truth costs them revenue. When you are as mechanically clueless as I am... that is a rare and valuable find!

 5     Paul 03/30/2017

 5     Kristi 03/09/2017
Very timely service and reasonable in terms of price for the service performed. I will continue bringing my BMW to them for maintenance and repairs.

 5     Richard 03/02/2017
Incredible experience! These gentlemen know how to speak to their clients. This is a place I have been visiting for 3 years now, and I am pleased with every visit. Never once have I felt like I was being con'd into something I don't need, or never have I felt I was being spoken down too. - These gentlemen are genuine and treat their clients well. - Thank you guys for always taking care of me when I visit!

 5     Lindsay 02/28/2017

 5     Theresa 02/24/2017

 5     Egin 02/23/2017

 5     Kathrin 02/18/2017
I run a tour company and need my cars and vans to be running smoothly. The German Car Shoppe has been taking care of me for several years now and I had only good experiences. Mercedes are luxury vehicles and they need to be treated as such. Having reliable and trusted mechanics is very important to me and I would not continue my relationship if I had any doubts in their capabilities. Good work!

 5     Ronald 02/02/2017
I'm so pleased with the service I get from the German Car Shop. I always feel comfortable with the prognoses they give me.

 5     Greenwood 01/26/2017
John, Ed and the crew are the best around! If your German car is in need of repairs, do yourself a favor and take it to them.

 5     Frank 01/26/2017
Its nice to know that you can trust your Auto Repair Shop. We had two leaking issues one was warranty the other my fault. The German Car Shoppe took care of one and was fair and timely on the other. Some time you cringe when you need to take in your BMW, I have grown to Trust these guys. Frank

 5     Scott 01/21/2017
Always satisfied with the quality of work and service on my 2001 986 S. Ed and John are always helpful and I appreciate their input.

 5     Anita Or Wes 01/12/2017
Great Group of guys, Ready know their way around a car's engine. Thanks as always

 5     Larry 01/12/2017
The repair was finished the same day as promised at a cost much less than the dealership quote. Great customer service.

 5     Chong 12/29/2016

Total page: 10
Previous   1   2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10    Next
Records per page: